Customer ratings for store Ultimate Body Press

Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Bar

Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 5Stan JonesSeptember 6, 2016We have only had this up for a couple weeks, but it is rock solid - feels like it's welded to the ceiling. Time will tell how the padding holds up, but so far we are very pleased.
Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 5J StoneSeptember 22, 2015We love this pull up bar. It arrived very quickly and my husband put it up right away.
Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 4RodMay 16, 2015Got mine yesterday and installed it right away. It feels sturdy and very secure, definitely a great addition to my workout room. Overall finish and hardware included for mounting is excellent. The only reason why I didn't give it 5 stars is because of the foam padding. I would rate it as fair but it definitely feels like it will not hold up for the long run.
Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 5Lee SantoApril 15, 2015I like it a lot. Easy to put up, came with the needed wood screws, directions were clear right down to the size drill bit to use. It is very sturdy. I weigh about 190 and I am not afraid to hang on it. I thought it was priced decent as well. Beat the heck out of me trying to make one. Watch you ceiling height, it does hang down 14 inches. Worked out great for me. I recommend it.
Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 4joeMarch 30, 2015very sturdy, wish it were a little wider but very good
Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 5DennisJanuary 8, 2015Very solid, well built and efficiently designed. Very satisfied with the purchase.
Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 5Steve CunninghamDecember 13, 2014I bolted a 2x8 to my garage ceiling and then bolted the pull up bar to the 2x8. I have used the bar for a couple of weeks now and I'm very happy. I weigh 225lbs and it doesn't flex at all, even when I hang a 20lb weight between my legs.
Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 4Frank BuranNovember 29, 2014I like the adjustable width on this as I ended up mounting it in my garage. I weigh 170 lbs, and it feels very solid for my weight. I use it for my ab straps and TRX mount point as well. The only niggle is the foam on the slanted short bars is creeping down a bit. Other than that it is a winner!
Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 5MikeNovember 10, 2014Takes some effort to properly install, but awesome product once up and used! Works great w/ gymnastic rings and ab straps.
Ceiling Mounted Pull Up Barstar rating 5CameronOctober 15, 2014Let's get one thing straight here. I suck at pull ups, which is why I decided to this pull up system. I love it. Easy mounting, easy setup. The ergonomic are awesome with multiple hand placement for changing and adapting you hand positions. I also use it with my TRX suspension system. Works phenomenally! Buy it, use it, like it!
Reviews provided by StarProductReviews